Power Teaching – Sharing the Joy

Yesterday was the immersion day for the Summer Institute for the West Tennessee Writing Project.  I made a presentation about Graphic Live Maps.  Of course, I had to add Power Teaching to the mix.  Everyone seemed very receptive to both ideas and I expect to be able to continue talking about Power Teaching when the Institute begins in June.  It was interesting to see how the adults in this group responded compared to the adults in Chris Biffle’s college crowd.  These folks were all meeting for the first time and there was a great deal of shyness.  I’m going to keep that in mind for the beginning of the year with my new 2nd graders.  They may show the same reticence to act crazy and their responses may be quiet at first.

Our new group for Summer Institute is quite varied and I can’t wait to get started. I only hope that I can make the experiences as wonderful for them as it was for me.  I’ll do my best.

Published in: on May 18, 2008 at 7:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jennybateacher.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/power-teaching-sharing-the-joy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

